Vision boards and affirmations work best if you use the right words and pictures and frame your thoughts in a positive perspective. In last month’s Health and Self-Care Affirmations post, I gave you specifics on how to write your affirmations positively. This month, we’ll focus on spirituality and self-esteem affirmations for your vision board.

I’ve separated these affirmations into three different categories: self-esteem, spirituality, and chakras.


  • I welcome my transformation
  • I am newly strong and wise
  • I am fierce and free
  • I embrace what serves and guides me
  • A new vision of myself is emerging
  • My life is filled with possibility
  • I choose____________________
  • I deserve good things in life
  • I am a success and I will make it a great day
  • I am capable of achieving my goals
  • I am loved
  • I trust myself. I believe in myself. I love myself.
  • I am worthy of ______________
  • I deserved to be paid what I am worth
  • I have everything I need to succeed
  • I am empowered to seek out my dreams


  • Every dawn, I am born anew
  • I trust the divine plan
  • I breathe in the light of God
  • I allow God to guide everything I do
  • I shine my spirit and light on everyone around me
  • Spirit is always guiding me
  • My life is a blessing
  • I feel the power of divine love
  • I open my heart to the guidance of God
  • I am aligned with my higher purpose
  • I am grateful for the amazing blessings in my life
  • I am aligned with the Universe
  • I am rooted in the energy of Mother Earth
  • I am connected with the unlimited abundance of the Universe
  • I allow the Universe to work through me

Chakra Affirmations

Below are Chakra meditations. You will find some cross-over in both self-esteem and spirituality affirmations. That’s why I share them here. I’m not going to go into the meanings of each chakra but if some of these affirmations are connecting with you, you might want to learn more about the corresponding chakra. I recommend reading Chakra Health: A Beginner’s Guide or Wheels of Life: A Users Guide to the Chakra System.

Root Chakra (Color Red)

  • I am grounded, safe, and prosperous
  • I feel protected in this world
  • I am at home wherever I am
  • I am supported by Mother Earth
  • With every breath, I release anxiety
  • I am supported by those around me
  • I choose to trust the universe to guide me
  • I am financially free

Sacral Chakra (Color Orange)

  • I am creative, loving, and passionate about life
  • I am a creative being
  • I deserve to enjoy life
  • I deserve to be treated with respect
  • I am confident about my sexuality
  • I trust my feelings and give them ample room to grow
  • I allow my creativity to flow through me
  • I love who I am
  • I embrace pleasure and abundance
  • I feel complete peace from within

Solar Plexus (Color Yellow)

  • I am successful and driven and what I want to be
  • I am strong and courageous
  • I have what I need to accomplish my goals
  • I am confident in all that I do
  • I am empowered and I empower others
  • I am worthy of being heard
  • I am able to make decisions and choose with awareness
  • I trust the Divine in my

Heart Chakra (Color Green)

  • I am compassionate and exude unconditional love
  • I am loving to myself and to others
  • I forgive myself, I forgive others
  • I have the strength to follow my heart
  • I strengthen my bond with God’s Divine energy
  • I am eternally loved
  • I rejoice in the success of others
  • I speak love
  • I live from my heart
  • I release grief to the Divine
  • I accept healing and allow love to flow into me

Throat Chakra (Color Blue)

  • I live in truth and clearly communicate with others
  • I hear and speak the truth
  • I express my feelings easily
  • I own my own power and feel fully alive
  • I nourish my spirit through creativity
  • I express myself creativity through speech, writing, or art
  • My voice matters
  • My insight is welcomed, valued, and needed
  • I am an active listener and allow others to speak their truth

Third Eye Chakra (Color Indigo)

  • I am insightful and intuitive
  • I see and think clearly
  • All that I need is within me
  • I am connected to the Divine Source of the Universe
  • I invite sacred transformation
  • I expand my awareness through my higher self
  • I am a timeless, eternal being connected to the wisdom of the Universe
  • I open myself to the wisdom of the Elders
  • I consciously create my life
  • I am connected to my true path and purpose

Crown Chakra (Color Violet)

  • I am one with the Divine
  • I am infinite and boundless
  • I see the Divine light in everyone
  • I honor the Divine in me
  • I seek experiences that nourish my spirit
  • I live in the present moment
  • I am connected with the wisdom of the Universe
  • I am aligned with my purpose and truth
  • I am love. I am lighted. I am connected to all.

I hope these affirmations connect with you and you find ones that you’ll use on your vision board. You might find that spirituality and other words I use make you uncomfortable. I feel that we are all connected to one source. God, or Jesus Christ, or Universe, or Spirit or whatever terms you use…please DO use the words that make you feel most connected to your Divine source. Don’t decide to throw out an affirmation because it doesn’t use a term you prefer. Adjust it and make it your own. As you should with all affirmations.